top of page

Teachers Honoring Teachers

  • Any full-time teacher (classroom, special, special ed., counselor, school psychologist, nurse, etc.) in the General McLane School District is eligible.

  • Only teachers can nominate a fellow teacher for this award.

  • Watch your email for next month's nomination form!

  • Four teachers (high school, middle school, Edinboro Elementary and McKean Elementary) will be randomly selected each month.

  • Each honoree will receive a certificate and Edinboro Community Gift Cards.

Congratulations to our January 2023 Winners

General McLane High School -- Ami Iaquinta

Nomination by Zach Lucas:  I choose Ami because of her positive outlook, work ethic and able to lead. Ami is a great teacher and someone that I collaborate with daily. She strives to meet all students’ needs as well as treat all adults in her classroom with respect.

Parker Middle School -- William Moats

Nomination by Scott Hutchison:  Billy goes above and beyond to create a unique experience for each grade-level of students. On top of that, he organizes the entire after-school intramural program, providing amazing experiences for kids. He is passionate about what he does and has an incredible expertise in his field.

Edinboro Elementary -- Meghan Kennerknecht

Nomination by Michelle Palmer:  Meghan is resilient in the face of adversity. She is a great teacher and uses her expertise to teach kids how to successful read, think and be respectful everyday!

McKean Elementary -- Jackie Wismer

Nomination by Carissa Williams:  Jackie is patient, kind, and compassionate towards her students. She treats them with the same respect she expects them to treat each other with. I never see her put them down or make them feel bad. She shares her own experiences with them to make them better readers and better students.

Thank you for your dedication and hard work throughout the school year.

bottom of page